Bury Tower House Reviews

Bury Tower House Reviews

Read a selection of reviews from TripAdvisor…

“The house is perfect for a get-together with family and friends. Plenty of space for everyone. Well equipped too. Garden is lovely and spacious. Had a great weekend there!”
Family & Friends – July 2017

“Superb house, full of charm and beautifully fitted out. The house was ideal for our use as a group of 9 international aircraft engineers undergoing an intensive training course nearby. Returning to the house which simply oozes charm and tranquility was an ideal location to sit and review the contextulisation of the days work. The host is excellent and nothing is too much trouble.”
Training Course Accommodation – July 2017

“We had a fabulous week at Bury Tower House. Great weather made it! The owners were very helpful and quickly responded with last minute questions. The house is comfortable and well equipped. Ample parking for a large party, easy reach of local shops and beach. Check out the lovely Andy Biggs (shop a few doors away on Bury Road) and get the family kayaking on a Friday in the nearby creek for very reasonable prices. We obviously went across to see the historic boats (park in the submarine museum and use your historic boatyard annual pass to get across to the boats for free).”
Family Stay – May 2017

“We were a group of 16/17 using the house as a base for the weekend. The house couldn’t have been better. All the essentials needed, good location for lots of activities along the coast and everything in the house was prepared as requested. Highly recommend it to any large groups. Thanks to Sarah and Wendy for your help.”
Group Weekend – April 2017

“There were 14 of us staying at Bury Tower House. The house was beautiful and perfect in terms of size, we could all fit in the living room and round the dining table comfortably. There was plenty of outdoor space in the front and back garden. The house keeper was really friendly.”
Group Stay – April 2017

“This February break was a perfect opportunity for our family get-together with our 3 children and 4 grandchildren with 7 of us living in the South East and 4 in the South West. The house is perfectly located for a walk into Gosport, the Gosport ferry to the Historic Dockyard to entertain the children, and Lee on the Solent beaches for the occasional sunny February day. The house is well-kept and has a charm that only a big old period home can offer. The children loved the tower room which was also perfect to escape for a peaceful read in the sunshine.”
Family Get-Together – February 2017

“Great location which was central to all amenities. Stayed with extended family for Christmas break. Both house and location catered for all ages from young to old. Enjoyed it so much mum has already booked to go back next Christmas. Can’t wait.”
Family Christmas Stay – December 2016

“Lovey house, well appointed, and with accommodation to suit a family of three generations. It was also good that the gardens at the front and back were secure so that children could play safely. There was lots to do in the area as well, and we all enjoyed a visit to the Spinnaker Tower.”
70th Birthday Family Gathering – June 2016

“We were a mixed group of 16 people and found this venue easily accommodated our needs. Plenty of room for team work sessions and meals together in a manner where we could all be together and talk without being cramped. Kitchen was perfectly set up to support our evening meals and breakfasts. Sleeping arrangements were great with lots of room. The garden looked great with large BBQ. We would have loved to have used it but typical English summer weather prevented. All in all, very pleased with Bury Tower House and would definitely use again.”
Group Event – June 2016

“I stayed at Bury Tower house with 15 female friends. The house exceeded our expectations with a great garden and really spacious kitchen/ dining area and sitting room (even more spacious than the photos!) and lots of bathrooms. Very well stocked kitchen in terms of bowls, glasses jugs etc. Would highly recommend.”
Group – June 2016

“Fifteen of us stayed in Bury Tower House for a 60th birthday celebration. The house is spacious and warm and offers the kinds of spaces where everyone can be together, but also enough space for the children to play inside or out. Gardens are fantastic, including the barbecue. House is brilliantly situated for lovely beaches, walks and views; great coffee available in Gosport, together with easy links to Portsmouth and Gunwharf Quays. There is a really good children’s playground at Stokes Bay. The house is also easily accessible from the M27 and by train to Portsmouth Harbour and the ferry across to Gosport.”
60th Birthday Family Celebration – March 2015

“Sixteen of us spent New Year in this property, aged from 11 months to 68 years old, family and friends. This is our 10th year away for New Year and this is by far the best property we have ever stayed in. The location is superb, a 10 minute walk into Gosport then across to Gunwharf Quays, a great bonus for the shoppers amongst us. Public transport routes are great too, which was a bonus for my dad who got as far as Brighton on the bus! Lots of great local supermarkets, cafes and takeaways so no need to cook all the time but if you did want to which we did often, the kitchen is really well equipped. The huge dining table saw many nights of great food, wine and laughter, it turned out the be the heart of the house. Good wi-fi and TV kept some of the younger ones occupied along with the x-box. Wi-fi was good enough for my husband to spend a day or two working whilst we were there. The bedrooms are great with the owners making up each room into the correct configuration. Four bathrooms were plenty for all of us to get ready for our New Year party. The house is dog and child friendly too, safe areas for them to play, along with lots of off road parking for all of the visitors. The owners were fantastic from enquiry to finish, we will definitely be back!”
New Year Party for Family & Friends – December 2013